### **Agenda**

# Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting June 15, 2022 - 2:00pm 2700 NE Loop 410, Suite 101 San Antonio, TX 78217

### We request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments:

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon approval of the May 18, 2022 minutes.
- 5. Consider and act upon the approval of new committee members:
  - 1. Nominating Edwin Baker to replace Johnny Stahl as the primary member for the City of Stockdale

## **Presentations:**

- 6. Use of WebEOC in Uvalde response and recovery Danny Taylor
- 7. Alamo Area Regional Radio System Andrew Jaffee and Aaron von Muldau
- 8. Program Updates:
  - 1. Attended annual TDEM Conference
  - 2. Met with TDEM Region 6 Planner to discuss assisting counties and municipalities with submitting basic emergency management plans and annexes as required by the state
  - 3. Approved draft of Subcommittee Guidelines is available on AACOG website
  - 4. Assisted with scoring of Nonprofit Security Grant Program applications for the region
  - 5. Received QuickSeries pocket guides and will be distributing soon
  - 6. Assisted with efforts to offer temporary services for Uvalde Police Department
- 9. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.

A. Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources

Chair: Chris Stokes Co-Chair: Jeffery Moore

B. Emergency Management and Community Preparedness

Co-Chair: Keith Lutz Co-Chair: Carey Reed

C. Emergency Response - Fire

Chair: Kade Long Co-Chair: Ray Hacker

D. Emergency Response - Law Enforcement

Chair: Johnny Siemens Co-Chair: Louis Lopez

E. Interoperable Communications

Chair: Robert Adelman Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

F. IT/Fusion Center

Chair: Barrett Hanks Co-Chair: Jeffery Fincke

G. Hospital/EMS/Medical

Chair: Eric Epley Co-Chair: Mark Bennett

H. Public Health and Agriculture

Chair: Sammy Sikes Co-Chair: Roger Pollok

I. Strategic Planning

Chair: Jeffrey Dean Co-Chair: Leigh Middleton

# 10. FY2021 SHSP Project Updates:

Order:	Grant Number:	Grantee:	Project:
1	4305301	Bandera County	Bandera County Ineroperable Communications
2	2964306	Bexar County	Bexar County Regional Preparedness and Resilience Project
3	4212001	Bexar County	Bexar County Sheriff's Office Leica System

## Old Business:

11. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reconfiguration.

## **New Business:**

12. Discussion and appropriate action on annual membership review.

## **Closing Items:**

- 13. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 14. Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.
- 15. Next Meeting Date: **August 17, 2022** at 2:00 pm.
- 16. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.