Agenda

Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting September 15, 2021 - 1400 8200 Perrin Beitel Rd. San Antonio, TX 78217

ART Training Room

or Virtual (link below)

Request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

Alamo Area Council of Governments will conduct this meeting as a hybrid pursuant to the Texas Open Meetings Act. Members in a committee that consists of an area larger than three counties may host a meeting that includes virtual participation as long as the Chair is present and the meeting is open to the public.

You may join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://www.gotomeet.me/LauraRichardson28/repac

You can also dial in using your phone. United States (Toll Free): 1 866 899 4679 United States: +1 (571) 317-3116 Access Code: 938-755-893

Public Comments Instructions:

During the Public Comments portion of the meeting (Agenda Item 3), the Public may type their name into the chat box or unmute themselves and state their name. The meeting host will call each member of the public for comments, in the order their names were submitted.

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.
- 4. Consider and act upon approval of the July 21st, 2021 minutes.
- 5. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.

Α.	Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources	
	Chair: Chris Stokes	Co-Chair: Jeffery Moore
В.	Emergency Management and Community Preparedness	
	Co-Chair: Keith Lutz	Co-Chair: Carey Reed
C.	Emergency Response - Fire	
	Chair: Kade Long	Co-Chair: Ray Hacker
D.	Emergency Response - Law Enforcement	
	Chair: Marco Pena	Co-Chair: Louis Lopez
Е.	Interoperable Communications	
	Chair: Robert Adelman	Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling
-		

F. IT/Fusion Center

Chair: Barrett Hanks	Co-Chair: Jeffery Fincke	
G. Hospital/EMS/Medical		
Chair: Eric Epley	Co-Chair: Mark Bennett	
H. Public Health and Agriculture		
Chair: Sammy Sikes	Co-Chair: Roger Pollok	
I. Strategic Planning		
Chair: Jeffrey Dean	Co-Chair: Leigh Middleton	

- 6. Presentation: Disaster Recovery Task Force (DRTF) Membership Jordan Gamez.
- 7. Program Updates.
 - A. Discussion and appropriate action on attendance review.
 - B. Discussion and appropriate action on bylaws.
- 8. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 9. Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.
- 10. Next Meeting Date: October 20, 2021
- 11. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.