## Agenda Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting April 21, 2021 - 1400 2700 NE Loop 410, Suite 101 San Antonio, TX 78217

Request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

Alamo Area Council of Governments will conduct this meeting via GoToMeeting for virtual attendance pursuant to Governor Abbott's March 16th order permitting public bodies to meet telephonically and waiving other requirements of the Texas Open Meetings Act due to the ongoing state of emergency.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/953246197

> You can also dial in using your phone. United States (Toll Free): 1 (866) 899-4679 United States: +1 (571) 317-3116 Access Code: 953-246-197

## **Public Comments Instructions:**

During the Public Comments portion of the meeting (Agenda Item 3), the Public may type their name into the chat box or unmute themselves and state their name. The meeting host will call each member of the public for comments, in the order their names were submitted.

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon approval of the March 17, 2021 minutes.
- 5. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.
  - A. Critical Infrastructure and Key Resources

Chair: Chris Stokes Co-Chair: Jeffery Moore

B. Emergency Management and Community Preparedness

Co-Chair: Keith Lutz Co-Chair: Carey Reed

C. Emergency Response - Fire

Chair: Kade Long Co-Chair: Ray Hacker

D. Emergency Response - Law Enforcement

Chair: Marco Pena Co-Chair: Louis Lopez

E. Interoperable Communications

Chair: Robert Adelman Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

F. IT/Fusion Center

Chair: Victor Wells Co-Chair: Jeffery Fincke

G. Hospital/EMS/Medical

Chair: Eric Epley Co-Chair: Mark Bennett

H. Public Health and Agriculture

Chair: Sammy Sikes Co-Chair: Roger Pollok

I. Strategic Planning

Chair: Jeffrey Dean Co-Chair: Leigh Middleton

- 6. Discussion and appropriate action on membership recommendations:
  - 1. Alternate member update
    - 1. Replace Joe Palfini with Mark Bennett, Division Director STRAC as an alternate to Eric Epley, Executive Director STRAC
    - 2. Replace Richard Giusti with Matt Jimenez, Assistant Chief SAFD as an alternate to Christopher Monestier, Deputy Chief SAFD
- 7. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 8. Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.
- 9. Next Meeting Date: May 19, 2021
- 10. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.